Noble Life Science Partners
Nathan Cali

Investors Overview

Symbol
Exchange
Price
Change (%)
AQS
TSX-V
$0.00
+0.02 (0%)
Data as of
Minimum 20 minute delay
Symbol
Exchange
Price
Change (%)
AQSZF
OTCQB
$0.00
+0.02 (0%)
Data as of
Minimum 20 minute delay

Aequus Pharmaceuticals Inc. (TSX-V: AQS) is a rapidly growing specialty pharmaceutical company focused on developing and commercializing high quality, differentiated products. Aequus’ management team has a proven track record of managing drug development from product validation through commercial launch, including clinical development and regulatory approval processes as well as launching and marketing products both directly and with commercial partners.  

Commercial strategy Aequus has a pipeline of commercial and near-commercial products that have been brought in through an acquisition or license to be marketed in Canada. We will continue to expand our commercial pipeline with high quality, differentiated products including patented products, branded generics, and reformulated novel-delivery products within focused therapeutic areas. Aequus continues to evaluate and develop additional product candidates that the Company believes to have significant commercial potential through both internal research and development efforts and external collaborations. ( View Aequus’ full product pipeline…)

Development strategy. Aequus is developing several products in neurology and psychiatry with a goal of addressing the need for improved medication adherence through enhanced delivery systems. These products combine new delivery technologies, such as transdermal patches, with currently approved medicines that are limited by their current route of delivery. Aequus’ lead development stage product, AQS-1301, a once-weekly transdermal formulation of aripiprazole, is currently entering the second phase of a two-part Phase I study, with results expected Q1 2017. This product is anticipated to provide patients with an easy to use and non-invasive long acting alternative to their current daily dosing schedule, with the goal of reducing their risk of relapsing into an acute episode. (Read more about AQS-1301…)

Aequus has two preclinical programs currently in formulation optimization, AQS-1302 and AQS-1303, each expected to enter clinical studies in 2017. AQS-1302 is being advanced for the potential treatment of epilepsy with a once-weekly transdermal application to provide patients with steady-state delivery of their medication; this product is expected to reduce their risk of experiencing breakthrough seizures (Read more about AQS-1302…).

AQS-1303 is in development for the management of Nausea and Vomiting of Pregnancy (NVP) and is expected to provide consistent anti-emetic control while eliminating the risk of missed doses due to emesis (vomiting) (Read more about AQS-1303…).

Committed to acquiring, licensing and promoting differentiated prescription products within Canada. Aequus intends to commercialize its internal programs within Canada with specialty sales forces and to establish strategic partnerships to accelerate and maximize the potential of its product candidates worldwide.

Aequus depends on the compliance of its directors, officers, consultants, associates and employees of Aequus and each of its subsidiaries to conduct business in line with its Code of Conduct and Ethics. To review the Code of Conduct and Ethics, click here

--

Latest News

Aequus Launches Medical Cannabis Physician Research in US and Canada

See All News

Noble Life Science Partners
Nathan Cali

SOMMAIRE POUR LES INVESTISSEURS

Symbole
Échange
Prix
Changement (%)
AQS
TSX-V
$0.00
+0.02 (0%)
Données au
Délai minimum de 20 minutes
Symbole
Échange
Prix
Changement (%)
AQSZF
OTCQB
$0.00
+0.02 (0%)
Données au
Délai minimum de 20 minutes

Aequus Pharmaceuticals (TSX-V: AQS) est une société pharmaceutique spécialisée à la croissance rapide ciblée sur le développement et la commercialisation de produits variés et de la qualité la plus haute. L'équipe de gestion de Aequus a réussi à diriger le développement des médicaments, de la phase de la validation du produit jusqu’à la phase de lancement commercial, y compris le développement clinique et l'autorisation réglementaire, aussi que des lancements et la commercialisation de produits, soit directement ou soit à travers des partenariats.  

Notre stratégie commerciale. Aequus possède un portefeuille de produits commerciaux et quasi-commerciaux qui ont été apportés par l'entremise d'une acquisition ou d'une licence pour être commercialisés au Canada. Nous allons continuer à élargir notre pipeline commercial de haute qualité axée sur les marchés spécialisés des hôpitaux du Canada, ce qui comprend des produits brevetés, des produits génériques de marque et de nouveaux produits reformulés destinés à des domaines thérapeutiques ciblés. Aequus continue d'évaluer et de développer des produits candidats additionnels que l’entreprise estime auraient un potentiel commercial significatif, à la fois par la recherche et le développement interne que par des collaborations externes. (Voyez les produits d’Aequus…)

Notre stratégie de développement. Aequus développe plusieurs produits en neurologie et en psychiatrie avec l’objectif de répondre au besoin d'améliorer l'observance des médicaments grâce à une procédé d’administration amélioré. Ces produits combinent les nouvelles technologies d’administration, comme les timbres transdermiques, avec les médicaments actuellement approuvés mais qui sont limités dans leur mode d’administration actuel. AQS1301 est le produit principal de Aequus actuellement en phase de développement. C’est une formulation transdermique hebdomadaire de l'aripiprazole qui entre actuellement la deuxième phase d'une étude clinique Phase I en deux parties, avec des résultats attendus dans la première moitié de 2017. Ce produit offrira aux patients une alternative de longue durée facile à utiliser et non invasive, par rapport à leur programme de dosage quotidien actuel, avec le but de réduire le risque de retomber en crise aigue. (En savoir plus sur AQS1301 ...)…

Aequus a aussi deux programmes précliniques en phase d’optimisation de formulation, AQS1302 et AQS1303, qui devraient entrer des études cliniques au cours de la seconde moitié de l'année 2016. AQS1302 est ciblé pour le traitement potentiel de l'épilepsie avec une application transdermique hebdomadaire pour offrir aux patients une administration équilibrée de leur médicament, ce qui devrait réduire le risque de la réapparition des troubles (En savoir plus sur AQS1302...)

AQS1303 est en développement pour le traitment de les nausées et les vomissements pendant la grossesse, il est attendu que ce médicament offrira un contrôle anti émétique constant tout en éliminant le risque de doses manquées en raison des vomissements (En savoir plus sur AQS1303...).

Nous nous sommes engagés à l'acquisition, aux licences et à la promotion de produits d'ordonnance différenciées au Canada. Aequus a l'intention de commercialiser ses programmes internes au Canada avec les forces de vente spécialisés et d'établir des partenariats stratégiques pour accélérer et maximiser le potentiel de ses produits candidats à travers le monde.

Aequus dépend de la conformité de ses administrateurs, dirigeants, consultants, associés et employés de Aequus et chacune de ses filiales pour faire des affaires en ligne avec son code de conduite et d'éthique. Veuillez noter : La langue de travail principale de Aequus Pharmaceuticals Inc. est l'anglais. Les investisseurs sont invités à visiter le site Web anglais pour examiner le Code de conduite et d'éthique en cliquant ici.

--

Dernières nouvelles

Aequus Granted European Patent for Once-Weekly Transdermal Aripiprazole

Aequus Granted Chinese Patent for Once-Weekly Transdermal Aripiprazole

Aequus Announces Positive Results for Proof of Concept Clinical Trial of Anti-Nausea Patch

See All News